Warmth (with Solvognen)

  • Release date
  • July 22nd, 2022
  • Label
  • Witnessing The Spectacle Of Everyday Life And You
  • Genre
  • Ambient, Dub Techno
  • Formats
  • Digital, CD, Tape

Using live streaming, bits of my friend Solvognen's performances in Detroit were sampled onto tape loops running on a four track cassette recorder thousands of miles away in my studio; carefully crafting collages of tape hiss, pads and muddled beats into a tapestry of dub techno and ambient drones.

The first song features the writer McKenzie Wark who was very gracious to let me use her voice to introduce the album's mood. It is the first release on my little label called WTSOELAY.

"In societies where modern conditions of production prevail, all of life presents itself as an immense accumulation of spectacles. Everything that was directly lived has moved away into a representation."
Debord (1967), Society of the Spectacle §1


  • 1. Warmth I (w/ McKenzie Wark)
  • 2. Warmth II
  • 3. Warmth III
  • 4. Warmth IV
  • 5. Warmth V
  • 6. Warmth VI